Catawba Valley Presbytery (CVP) is one of 82 regional divisions of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), a conservative, reformed, Bible-teaching denomination committed to proclaiming the Gospel of Jesus Christ to a lost and dying world (Matthew 28:18-20).  The Catawba Valley Presbytery is currently comprised of seventeen churches and one mission church across eight counties in the Piedmont area of North Carolina: Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Rowan, and portions of Mecklenburg county.  A complete list of CVP churches may be found on the Directory Page.

Catawba Valley Presbytery is a result of a multiplication approved by Central Carolina Presbytery on January 22, 2011.  The CVP was officially established by the approval of the 39th General Assembly of the PCA, held in June 2011 in Virginia Beach, VA. The presbytery became official on July 1, 2011 and held its first stated meeting on September 17, 2011.

The principal means to accomplishing the mission of CVP is the strategic planting of healthy new churches in the communities it serves and shepherds for the glory of God and our Lord Jesus Christ.

We Are Not The PCUSA